She & Him

I recently saw a commercial featuring Zooey Deschanel

Fabric of My Life

Prior to this commercial, I did not know she was a singer.  I had seen and really enjoyed her acting in ‘Failure to Launch’ and ‘500 Days of Summer,’ and thought that the ‘Fabric of My Life’ commercial was cute.

I discovered that she is part of a duo called She & Him, in which Zooey is accompanied by guitarist M. Ward; together they perform indie folk style of music.

Their CD “Volume One” features a variety of simple, mellow songs that highlight Zooey Deschanel’s soft voice.

As shown by their song ‘Sentimental Heart,’ She & Him do not sing the best and most complex music there is.

I definitely don’t foresee these stupid, sappy songs becoming a part of my top most played songs on iTunes, but who could ever hate on Zooey with that gorgeous hair and blue eyes?!

I’m jealous anyway…

About Viviene Martinelli

My personal hobbies are reading, writing, listening to music, and silence. View all posts by Viviene Martinelli

Leave a Reply

