Daft Punk

I was SOO excited when I discovered that Daft Punk had composed the soundtrack for the newly released film ‘Tron Legacy.’

I’ve had a weakness for the helmet wearing, electrifying duo since way back in middle school, and could literally not even sit still before listening to their CD.

And then… I came to conclude that it is complete garbage.  Granted, the soundtrack was made for a Disney movie that no one should ever bother to watch because… HELLO, it screams suck city!    But still Daft Punk, what a disappointment.  I expected much, much better.  Here I was, thinking that I had finally found some decent new music, but boy was I off.

As I listened anxiously to song after song in search of something good that reminded me of what Daft Punk is really all about, the only song that came remotely close was a one minute (seriously?) suck & blow beat titled ‘Derezzed.’

I can’t help but wonder what in the world happened to the invigorating, digitally psychedelic music seen previously in “Discovery” and “Human After All.”

I will try to patiently wait for some new amazing electro tunes as I listen to good-old ‘Digital Love’ and ‘Veridis Quo.’

Please don’t die before releasing another masterpiece.

About Viviene Martinelli

My personal hobbies are reading, writing, listening to music, and silence. View all posts by Viviene Martinelli

Leave a Reply

