CSS

A LONG time (at least three years) ago, I remember seeing the first iPod Touch commercial that I can recall.

Created by a British student named Nick Haley, the commercial (search for it on YouTube if you don’t know what I’m talking about) featured a song by a Brazilian band called CSS.

CSS, which stands for Cansei the Ser Sexy (and not Cascading Style Sheets in this case), literally translates to “Tired of Being Sexy.”

I thought the commercial was awesome (what commercial featuring an Apple product wouldn’t be?!) and for that reason, the song must have grown on me.

Three-and-a-half years later, here I am still listening to the same annoying song that for some reason refuses to escape my mind.

This single, titled ‘Music is my Hot Hot Sex,’ was featured in CSS’s first album titled “Cansei de Ser Sexy” (how original!!).  And the funny thing is that there is nothing the slightest bit sexy about them.  As a matter of fact, they are actually pretty ridiculous.

And of course they would be Brazilian because embarrassing ME is everyone’s main goal in life…

If you think this song is absurd, don’t even bother listening to any of their other stuff because believe it or not, it gets worse.

And since I am in an embarrassing myself/my country kind of mood, if you want to have a good laugh (wait, I don’t even think that it’s possible to laugh at this… cry maybe) and/or feel utterly disgusted, take some time to watch their video linked below.  But do know that I am nothing like these creatures.

Music is My Hot… Music Video

P.S. I don’t normally (or ever) post music with curse words, so oops.  Read the disclaimer.

About Viviene Martinelli

My personal hobbies are reading, writing, listening to music, and silence. View all posts by Viviene Martinelli

Leave a Reply

