Edward Maya

The song ‘Stereo Love’ by Edward Maya has been playing on the radio a lot. I actually love it.

Maya is by far the best artist that I’ve recently discovered.

His other singles ‘Desert Rain’ and ‘This is My Life’ are also pretty good. Can’t say I’ve listened to his entire 2010 album, ‘Stereo Love Show,’ but it might truly be worth spending some money on… I’m diggin’ his stuff.

While doing some research, I discovered that I am older than Edward Maya by TWO days.  As he travels all over the world partying, I sit in an office cubicle day-in and day-out.

In his 24-years of living, he has managed to become famous due to the measly one studio album and three singles that he released; the ENTIRE world has grown to love him/his music. I, on the other hand, really haven’t accomplished much.

The video for his song ‘Stereo Love’ has been viewed on YouTube more than 95 MILLION times. As for me?! I have 25 followers on Twitter. Whoop-dee-doo.

But what can I say? If you’re good, you are GOOD. This is the least hateful blog entry I’ve written in a good while. And I like it. Or maybe I just have weird taste when it comes to tunes. Doubt it, but whatever.

Keep up the good music. Or make me miserable.

Peace.

About Viviene Martinelli

My personal hobbies are reading, writing, listening to music, and silence. View all posts by Viviene Martinelli

Leave a Reply

